The Rotator Cuff

is a collection of muscles in the shoulder that allow the for movement of the shoulder joint

The four muscles of the rotator cuff are supraspinatus, infraspinatus, teres minor, and subscapularis. Together these muscles assist with internal rotation, external rotation, and shoulder abduction. 

Rotator cuff injuries can occur to these tissues. Risk of rotator cuff injury in higher among people who preform repetitive shoulder movements for work or recreational activities. 

Be sure to contact us with any questions you may have regarding shoulder or other types of injuries. We are proud to offer one-to-one physiotherapy treatments in our state of the art facility in Richmond, BC.